U.S. Congressman Biggs introduces the No Vaccine Passports Act

Read the original press release here.

Today, Congressman Biggs introduced the No Vaccine Passports Act to prevent federal agencies from issuing any standardized documentation that could be used to certify a U.S. citizen’s COVID-19 status to a third party, such as a restaurant or an airline.  Additionally, this bill prohibits proof of COVID-19 vaccination from being a requirement for access to federal or congressional property and services.

“I am profoundly disturbed that the Biden Administration would even consider imposing vaccine passports on the American people. My private healthcare decisions—and yours—are nobody else’s business.  Vaccine passports will not help our nation recover from COVID-19; instead, they will simply impose more Big Brother surveillance on our society.  

I especially applaud Florida Governor Ron DeSantis for being an early leader against vaccine passports at the state level.  My No Vaccine Passports Act builds on his efforts and will further protect Americans’ privacy rights and fundamental freedoms.” – Congressman Andy Biggs

The bill has 18 original cosponsors: Rep. Jeff Duncan (SC-03), Rep. Greg Steube (FL-17), Rep. Warren Davidson (OH-08), Rep. Ben Cline (VA-06), Rep. Yvette Herrell (NM-02), Rep. Andy Harris (MD-01), Rep. Louie Gohmert (TX-01), Rep. Russ Fulcher (ID-01), Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21), Rep. Mary Miller (IL-15), Rep. Bill Posey (FL-08), Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-05), Rep. Madison Cawthorn (NC-11), Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14), Rep. Ted Budd (NC-13), Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14), Rep. Scott Perry (PA-04), and Jody Hice (GA-10).